Check-In: Day 18

Woops! I totally forgot to check in yesterday! I guess on the one hand it’s good because I’ve gotten to the point where I’m not thinking about this most of the day, but on the other hand it’s a slippery slope. I forget to check in one day, then all of the sudden it’s been a week, and pretty soon I’m just not doing it at all any more. So hello! Here I am today!Wednesday was a so so day for me. I mean, I did well and stayed below my caloric goals, but basically had double breakfast because of a meeting I forgot about at work, and had a half of a hamburger with a colleague. But I ate it, tracked it and moved on.  

Yesterday (see below) was also tricky. Because we went on vacation last weekend, we didn’t have time to go to the grocery store so we’ve been eating out a lot. I’m struggling with eating out and guessing how much of something I ate for example, last night I had a beet and goat cheese salad, but how much really is 1 oz of goat cheese? I don’t know… I really hope I’m not guessing low, but I guess I’ll know if I start slowing down on weight loss in the future.

I’m ready to go shopping and get back on track with cooking every night because guessing everything is the worst part about all of this!

Breakfast (159 cals)

  • DKB Thin-Sliced 21 Whole Grain Toast, 1 slice (60 cals)
  • Avocado, ¼ (25 cals)
  • Pistachios, 5 (19 cals)
  • Coffee, 2 cups (5 cals)
  • Half & Half, 1 tablespoon (20 cals)
  • Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar, 1 teaspoon (30 cals) 

Morning Snack (167 cals)

  • Wasabi Almonds, 14 (87 cals)
  • Egg, 1 (80 cals) 

Lunch (100 cals)

  • Medifast Chocolate Shake, 1 (100 cals)

Afternoon Snack (251 cals)

  • Bing Cherries, ¾ cup (56 cals)
  • Banana, 1 (90 cals)
  • Turkey Slice, 1 (15 cals)
  • Mayo, 1 tablespoon (90 cals)

Dinner (514 cals)

  • Beat & Goat Cheese Salad, 1 (179 cals)
  • Baked Chicken Wing, 1 (86 cals)
  • Chips, 5 (70 cals)
  • Quesadilla, ¼ slice (77 cals)
  • Rosé, 5 oz (102 cals)

Activity (377 cals)

  • Walking, 62 minutes (377 cals)

Caloric Counts for the day:

1,191 calories consumed

377 calories burned

I was also really proud yesterday because I thought at the end of the day I had an additional 300 calories left and was about to go to Dairy Queen for a tiny blizzard. However I remembered that I had forgotten to log my wine with dinner so didn’t have nearly as many left as I thought I did. So we didn’t go! And I obviously lived to tell about it.

I think that’s the thing, eat what you want, but plan for it. I told my boyfriend that we need to plan on going Sunday so I can be good during the day and save up for it. So that’s what we’ll do! A perfect end-of-the-week treat to cap things off just right 🙂

This weekend is going to be tricky because we’re going wine tasting tomorrow and out to dinner but (I sound like a broken record) I’m going to make the best choices I can and enjoy the day. It is just one day after all! 

SO! Next Monday: weigh-in and weekly check-in! Hope you’re all as pumped as I am.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.