Check-In: Day 22

I’m getting a lot better about making good choices throughout the day. For instance, the last couple of days, I went out to lunch with some friends from work. I usually don’t eat out except for Friday but as I’ve said before, I refuse to let this thing here run my life, so I went out!  To compensate for the extra calories, I had less of a morning snack (no peanut butter like I planned!) and for the most part didn’t eat afternoon snacks either since the lunches were bigger than I normally have. And I think that right there is the crux of the whole thing: Eat what you want, plan what you eat, and when your plan goes awry, ADJUST! In the past I probably would have just eaten everything I still brought for snack.

Also, because I ate out and had yet to eat dinner, I pushed extra hard on my Orangetheory workout and it helped a little. I crushed that workout 🙂

Yesterday went a little something like this:

Breakfast (205 cals)

  • DKB Thin-sliced 21 Whole Grain Toast, 1 slice (60 cals)
  • Egg, 1 (80 cals)
  • Coffee, 2 cups (5 cals)
  • Half & Half, 1.5 tablespoons (30 cals)
  • Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar, 1 teaspoon (30 cals)

Morning Snack (87 cals)

  • Wasabi Almonds, 14 (87 cals)

Lunch (525 cals)

  • Pastinis Chicken & Artichoke Salad, 1 (525 cals)

Dinner (331 cals)

  • Skinny Broccoli Mac & Cheese, 1 cup (331 cals)

Dessert (80 cals)

  • Ghiradelli 60% Cacao Chocolate, 1 square (80 cals)

Activity (630 cals)

  • Orangetheory, 57 minutes (630 cals)

Caloric Counts for the day:

1,227 calories consumed

630 calories burned

As you can see, I refuse to give up dessert 🙂

Leave a Reply

