Check-In: Day 10

You guys, banana cakes has SO.MANY.CALORIES! I ate really well yesterday and planned on splurging a little on birthday cake with my boyfriend but OMG I wasn’t expecting to only get 1/6th of a slice of cake! Granted, those slices are huge but in the past I generally would have easily eaten half of a piece without even thinking about it. Last night, I freaking weighed the piece of cake so I knew how much I could have. My boyfriend is being such a good sport and super supportive about all of this. I can’t imagine how annoying it must be to constantly be hearing “how many calories do you think is in banana cake?” or logging every bite of food I put into my mouth. All I can say is this will get easier. I won’t have to think so much about how many calories everything is and eventually I can probably stop tracking it all, but I don’t think I want to do that until I’m at my goal weight, which BTW I’m not even sure what that is yet. I might not have an actual number I’m aiming to hit, probably just stop when I feel good. I’m done with worrying about the numbers on the scale. It’s a guide (a good one when combined with other factors) but the fact of the matter is 150 pounds on one person will look a hellava lot different on another. I want to shop at the stores I want, fit comfortably in my clothes, and feel strong and healthy! So that’s the “goal weight”.

Like I said, yesterday I took it easy during the day but ate that freaking (1/6th) piece of cake! Here’s what Wednesday looked like:

Breakfast (159 cals)

  • Coffee, 2 cups (5 cals)
  • Half & Half, 1 tablespoon (20 cals)
  • Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar, 1 teaspoon (30 cals)
  • DKB Thin-sliced 21 Whole Grains Bread, 1 slice (60 cals)
  • Avocado, 1/4th (25 cals)
  • Pistachios, 5 (19 cals)

Morning Snack (167 cals)

  • Wasabi Almonds, 14 (87 cals)
  • Egg, 1 (80 cals)

Lunch (100 cals)

  • Medifast Chocolate Shake, 1 (100 cals)

Dinner (274 cals)

  • Skinnytaste Thai Chicken & Pineapple Stir Fry, ¾ cup (154 cals)
  • Rice, ¼ cup (50 cals)
  • Yumm! Sauce, 14 grams (70 cals)

 Dessert (320 cals)

  • Banana Cake, 1/6 slice (320 cals)

Activity (573 cals)

  • Orangetheory, 54 minutes (573 cals)

Caloric Counts for the day:
1,020 calories consumed

573 calories burned

Actually looking at this now, I could have used a few more calories for yesterday (MORE BANANA CAKE), but I did pretty good considering!

Also, public service announcement: I will be going out of town to Redwood National Park this weekend to celebrate my 4 year anniversary with the BF! This means that this post will be my last of the week. You can rest assured I will be tracking, hiking, eating, and pretty much just enjoying life, but I won’t be doing any of that here. So I hope you all have a great weekend and next time you see me I’ll have a sweet progress photo for you as well as a weigh-in!

Leave a Reply

