Check-In: Day 9

Sometimes, plans need to change last minute. If you know me at all, you know I’m not good with sudden departures from what I think is going to happen. I’m working on it, but it’s a process. So yesterday when a meeting was scheduled RIGHT during my normal work out time, I had to make changes on the fly. Instead of doing my NTC, I decided to go on a walk around the waterfront seeing as the weather was nice and cool. Yesterday, I did not feel like working out, so I think this was a good compromise to still get that activity in, but to take it a little easier by briskly walking. Plus, I enjoy the alone time and spend it listening to my favorite podcasts! Win Win Win!

For dinner I had salmon which is a little higher in calories and fat, but I know they’re good for me so I went for it. We use the Sweet ‘n’ Spicy Sriracha-Glazed Salmon recipe from Skinnytaste and it’s sooooooo good. I recommend the Skinnytaste website and cookbook if you’re looking for low fat/low calorie recipes. I honestly haven’t tried one I didn’t like! 

Here we go, yesterday’s breakdown:

Breakfast (159 cals)

  • Coffee, 2 cups (5 cals)
  • Half & Half, 1 tablespoon (20 cals)
  • Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar, 1 teaspoon (30 cals)
  • DKB Thin-sliced 21 Whole Grain Bread, 1 slice (60 cals)
  • Avocado, ¼ (25 cals)
  • Pistachios, 5 (19 cals)

Morning Snack (167 cals)

  •  Egg, 1 (80 cals)
  • Wasabi Almonds, 14 (87 cals)

Lunch (230 cals)

  • Koi Fusion Short Rib Rice Bowl, ½ (230 cals)

Afternoon Snack (295 cals)

  • Banana, 1 (105 cals)
  • Justin’s Peanut Butter, 1 pouch (190 cals)

Dinner (309 cals)

  • Sweet ‘n’ Spicy Sriracha-Glazed Salmon, 4 oz (229 cals)
  • Broccoli Roasted in EVOO, 1 cup (80 cals) 

Dessert (80 cals)

  • Ghiradelli 60% Cacao Chocolate, 1 square (80 cals)

Activity (464 cals)

  • Brisk Walk, 55 minutes (464 cals)

Caloric Counts for the day:

1,240 consumed

464 burned

Tonight is going to be a little tough because it’s my boyfriend’s birthday and I plan on getting him a slice of his favorite cake (banana!) on my way home from work. My thought is I’ll only get one slice and hopefully he’ll be kind enough to give me a bite! We usually split and he’s trying to eat healthier with me, so I’m sure he will do the right thing and be a gentleman about it. 🙂

So guys, that’s it! Another day in the books. Hope everyone is having a happy huuump daaaay (Mike, Mike, Mike, Mike, Mike)!

Leave a Reply

