Check-In: Day 3

Yesterday morning, I was actually excited to get up and eat my breakfast! I’ve always been really good about eating something before I go to work in the morning but since I went to the store (FINALLY!) on Tuesday, I had plans to make myself some incredibly hipster avocado toast. I had some once at a coffee shop recently and wanted to try to recreate it. It was SO good! I took a piece of toast, smashed some avocado on there, added shaved radish, salt & pepper, and some chili flakes. It was a nice departure from my normal breakfast and I felt full for a long time, which is always nice. I had the exact same thing this morning (only added some toasted sesame seeds) but I’m excited to see what other combos of avocado toast I can imagine up. Let me know if you have a favorite recipe!
The rest of the day went really well, too. I switched up my snacks a bit and was happy with how long they stayed with me. I even weighed and measured out portions of toppings for my taco salad we had for dinner which I would NEVER have done before. I was surprised at how much cheese and sour cream half an ounce actually is! It was perfectly delicious and I liked knowing that I was still on track.

Daily diary for Day 3:

Breakfast (140 cals)

Note: I didn’t count the calories of the radish as it was seriously like three slices.

  • DKB Thin-Sliced 21 Whole Grain Bread, 1 slice (60 cals)
  • Small Avocado, 15 grams (Yes I weighed it) (25 cals)
  • Coffee, 2 cups (5 cals)
  • Coffee Creamer, 2 teaspoons (20 cals)
  • Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar, 2 teaspoons (30 cals) 

Morning Snack (80 cals)

  • Egg, 1, scrambled in the microwave! (80 cals)

Lunch (187 cals)

  • Medifast Chocolate Shake, 1 (100 cals)
  • Wasabi Almonds, 1/3 pack (87 cals)

Afternoon Snack (280 cals)

  • Banana, 1 (90 cals)
  • Justin’s Peanut Butter, 1 pack (190 cals)

Dinner (280 cals)

  • Ground Beef, 4 oz (170 cals)
  • Low Fat Sour Cream, 1 tablespoon (20 cals)
  • Black Olives, .5 oz (6 cals)
  • Corn, .5 oz (11 cals)
  • Sharp Cheddar, .5 oz (56 cals)
  • Small Avocado, 9 grams (17 cals)

Dessert (94 cals)

  • Halo Top Creamery Vanilla Bean Ice Cream, ½ cup (60 cals)
  • Frozen Black Cherries, 3 (18 cals)
  • Wildflower Honey, drizzle (16 cals)

Activity (633 cals)

  • Orangetheory, 59 minutes (633 cals)

 
Caloric counts for the day:

1,061 consumed 

633 burned

I know that this will only get easier with time. Soon I won’t have to put my plate on the scale to figure out how much a half and ounce of olives is, but right now, it’s extremely time consuming. Honestly it probably took me 10 minutes to put my salad together last night! I guess, in the end, who really cares, right? Probably just my dog who had to wait around in the kitchen for 10 minutes figuring out if I was going to drop anything for her to eat. And just in case you were wondering, I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

