Overwhelmed

I have been such a bad blogger! I apologize, but my world has been sort of turned upside-down over the last week or so. You see, I’m moving into a new apartment and for some reason can’t seem to get it together! Part of my problem is that I love the apartment I’m leaving. It’s one of those situations where I’m trying to be an adult. It’s a scary thought, right? But at the end of the month, the rent is going up–again–and I can’t justify paying that much when I have so many other things I’m working to pay off.

Making the adult decision is rarely the easy one though. So, instead of meticulously checking items off my ever-growing to-do list, I sit here and write. I think about all the things I could be doing right now and become paralyzed. If you know me, you know I’m an indecisive person. It’s a curse. Just the other day, my sister and I were standing in the painting section of Home Depot debating the pros and cons of plastic tarps–should we get the thicker ones or the thinner ones, how many will be enough, should we take the economical 6 pack or maybe go with a reusable canvas one? It was ridiculous and she’d tell you the same thing. And don’t even get me started on choosing a paint color. Who ever thought there would be so.many.options of a light grey paint!?

And living between two apartments is terribly unnerving. Deciding what I’ll need for the week and what can be packed up sounds like it should be a perfectly simple thing to decide, but for me it’s just not. I know there is a simple solution but there is so much to do it just seems daunting! Have you ever felt that way?

Enough of the pity party! It’s time to pick myself up by the boot straps and move my entire life 6.5 miles west. I can do it! I have a slew of people ready and willing to help me. This is the start of a new adventure!

I can’t wait for this week to be over.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.