Girls Weekend Getaway

As I mentioned in my last post, I took some time off last week to flee city life and get some quality girl time in with my mom and sister. It’s not very often the three of us get away together but the stars aligned and we were able to sneak off for three days during spring break. Mom found an amazing deal at the Five Pine Lodge in Sisters (which is one of my very favorite places ever) and included a room for two nights, an hour long Swedish Massage, and movie passes to the Sisters Movie House. Click through to hear about the rest of our wacky adventure!

Here are some of my favorite shots:

Those first four shots were taken from a speeding moving car (we Davis’–and Barnetts by proxy–do not condone speeding)

Sno Cap

Had some yummy burgers at Sno Cap

Yes, that does indeed say 'funner'.

Sisters is made up of basically one street full of quaint little shops where you can find a multitude of gems including the one above and below

Love from Wills & Kate!

PS: Isn’t my sis adorable!?

Our cabin

I know I already showed this one above, but I when I mentioned a ‘room’ was included in the weekend, what I really meant was our own private cabin! And to top it all off, it was less than 100 steps from Three Creeks Brewing. Yums.

Also included in the room was a welcome bottle of wine. Yes please!

Why yes, that is an infinity tub that fills from the ceiling. You better believe we tried that puppy out. Best. Bath. Ever.

There is some intense bracelet making going on here. Look at that concentration!

Three Creeks Brewing

Shibui Spa

Sisters Olive & Nut Company

Sisters Coffee Company

On the way out of town we always stop at the Sisters Coffee Company. This trip was no different.

Sisters Coffee Company

Sisters Coffee Company

While these pictures are wonderful, they can’t even begin to capture the fun I had with Mom & Meg. Here’s a small list of things I never want to forget:

Searching for treasures at the antique shops
Hunger Games!
Spending hours making safety pin bracelets
Hot tub time
Our excursion to the ‘fabulous’ Bend Factory Stores
Happy hour deliciousness
Shopping at the actually fabulous Old Mill District, even while getting caught in a blustery wind storm
Giggly Meggie after two glasses of wine
Brad Pitt and his glorious locks
Taylor Swift Sing-Along all the way home

What do you say we make this an annual outting? Girls Weekend 2013!

3 responses to “Girls Weekend Getaway

  1. I don’t even know how I stopped up here, but I thought this submit was good. I do not know who you might be however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger in case you aren’t already. Cheers!

  2. Pingback: They Call The Thing Rodeo « ABOUT A GIRL

Leave a Reply

